FREE Software SuperTote Handicapper's Edge Bloodstock Journal Stable Alert Handicappers Hall of Fame
Selections, Programs, and PP's Results and Charts Pedigrees and Lifetime Starts APR Online BRISnet Home Handicapper's Hall of Fame

Welcome to the Handicapper's Hall of Fame, our mission is to celebrate the handicapping achievements of members around the world. Each month the Hall of Fame will share your success stories and pictures online. So the next time you win a handicapping tournament, hit a big Pick 6, Twin Trifecta, Superfecta or Trifecta let us know and we may add the highlights of your big score to the growing list of winners! Hall of Fame Inductees

Put your hands together for some of the best handicappers in the world.  

The $100,000 Club

 Stanley Bavlish
2006 NTRA Champion
 Ronnie D Cooper
$760,861 Santa Anita Pick 6
$622,054 Belmont Park Pick 6 return on 10/22/08
 Lou Filoso
2003 Orleans Handicapping Championship
 Patrick J Gianforte
$140,000.00 Hollywood Park Pick Six, July 2003
 Andre Haddad
$109,989.40 Santa Anita Pick-6
 Doug "Hack" Hillstrom
$48,475.60 Hollywood Pick6
 Mark C Lowe
Daily Racing Form/NTRA National Handicapping Championship V11
 Richard J Nilsen
11-time Qualifier to the NHC (5-Time tournament 1st Place Winner). Captain of many successful Players Pools.
 Frank Okasaki Jr.
2000 Pimlico Horse Handicapping Tournament
 Ron Rippey
2006 NTRA Handicapping Champion
 Ron Ruchtie
$197,000 Bay Meadows Pick 6
 H. Mitchell Schuman
12-time NHC qualifier. 1st Place in the Claiming Crown Ultimate Handicappers Open, August 2, 2008 at Canterbury Park.
 Barry Seedman
2000 Bettor Racing Handicapping Tournament
 Paul Shurman
DRF/NTRA NHC - 3rd place, $100,000, January 2009.
 Dennis A Sudul
2003 Autotote Handicapping Contest
 Louis Suravitz
$145,000 Pick 6 and $31,000 Super Hi-5 at Churchill Downs in 2008
 Judy W Wagner
2000 Handicapper of the Year. Tied for 2nd in the NHC Tour II.
 Bryan Wagner
2009 NHC Tour Winner $100,000
 Steven R Walker
1999 Handicapper of the Year
 Mark Weatherton
$95,308 Classix Oaklawn Park January, 2004
 Steve Wolfson, Jr.
2002 Handicapper of the Year

The $50,000 Club

 Michael M Conway
Runner-up 2005 National Handicapping Championship
 Philip R Devlin
$49,000 Belmont Pick 3
 Robert E Ferguson II
2000 Keeneland Handicapping Contest
 James E Hamon
2000 Challenge Winner
 John M Murphy
$31,302 Pimilico Twin Trifecta
 Douglas Weiss
$60,000 Americatab Handicapping Champion 2007 $5,500 Trifecta Charismatic-Menifee-Cat Thief Kentucky Derby

The $25,000 Club

 William Alberg
2002 Del Mar Surfside Tournament
 Anthony N Fortunato
$9,837 Superfecta
 Tim J Holland
2003 DRF/NTRA Handicapping Championship - 3rd place,
5-time Qualifier to Las Vegas
 Rick Palm
2003 DRF/NTRA Handicapping Championship - 5th place
 Trey Stiles
7 time NHC qualifer
 T. J. (Tony) Taylor
2000 Hoosier Park Handicapping Contest
 Ed Walters
Three PICK6's for a total of $30,000.00.
 Alan Wheeler
1999 Turfway Handicapping Contest

The $10,000 Club

 Gordon Anderson
2000 Online Handicapping Challenge
 Lawrence W Anderson
2006 Horseplayer World Series Finals
 Gregory Bessemer
2000 Surfside Handicappping Tournament
 Troy d Blankenship
2006 Horseplayer World Series Qualifier
 Jack L Canon
2003 Brisnet Spring Online Handicapping Challenge
 Tom C Cauwels
$15,000 Breeders' Cup Trifecta & Superfecta
 Pete E Colwell
2004 Online Handicapping Challenge
 Dave Durkin
2003 Colonial Downs Contest
 Bart L Fooden
2001 Brisnet Fall Online Handicapping Challenge
 Ed M Gasperi
2001 Brisnet Spring Online Handicapping Challenge
 Gordon Grant
2006 World Series Qualifier Finals
 Wayne Hall
Pick 4 - Santa Anita - $7,783.00
 Dale Holman
$11,690 Hollywood Park Superfecta
 Mike K Javert
2003 Brisnet Spring Online Handicapping Challenge
 Josh Kamis
$16,019 Breeders' Cup Superfecta Winner
 Craig Koff
River Downs Handicapping Contest
 Ed T Lawless
2006 World Series Finals
 Mark A Pinnock
  NY Online World Series Qualifier, January 2005
 Frank S Pullara
2002 Challenge Winner
 Mike Rogers
  OK Online Handicapping Challenge, April 2005
 Jack Silbernagel
  FL $10,000 Handicapping Invitational
 Bill Stevens
2003 Brisnet Spring Online Handicapping Challenge
 Paul I Weizer
Hawthorne Handicapping Contest, April 2005.
 Bob Woods
$13,628 Santa Anita Superfecta
 Edward Wright
2007 Horseplayer World Series Qualifier

Criteria for nomination:
A first place finish in a handicapping tournament or a big ($2,500 min) score on a wager.

Nominate Yourself

We encourage you to share with us your success story by filling out the Hall of Fame Nomination Form. All nominations will be reviewed every month by a distinguished group of handicappers.

[ Sign-up ] [ Products & Prices ] [ Bookstore ] [ Track Info ]
[ Library ] [ Tech Support ] [ F.A.Q. ] [ Member Services ] [ Contact Us ]

brisnet Copyright 2002 Bloodstock Research Information Services (800) 354-9206